The Tashkent metro has been transferred to the Ministry of Transport

Parking lots will be set up around 6 metro stations for passenger transport entering Tashkent.

The Presidential Decree "On measures to increase the efficiency of the Tashkent metro" was adopted.

According to the decision, the Tashkent Metro was transferred from the Uzbekiston Temir Yollari JSC to the Ministry of Transport and renamed the Tashkent Metro state unitary enterprise.

Until January 1, 2024, SUE "Tashkent Metro" will be exempt from customs duties (except for value added tax and customs duties) on the import of goods that are not produced in the country and are imported according to the relevant list.

Until July 1, 2022, transit links at 7 metro stations (Beruni, Chorsu, Pakhtakor, Almazar, Turkestan, Kuylik Bazaar, Chilanzar);

By October 1, 2022, parking lots for passenger transport entering Tashkent will be established around 6 metro stations (Turkistan, Yunusabad, Chilanzar and stations 3, 4 and 5 of the overground ring line).

From January 1, 2022, a mobile application will be launched, which will include the following information and services:

➖ Metro routes (information on their construction);
➖ stations (objects around them and public transport routes);
➖ train schedule;
➖ electronic payment.

Until April 1, 2022, passengers will be able to connect to the above-ground metro station with a free WI-FI system and use the services of mobile operators at underground metro stations.

The resolution also approved a plan of priority measures to ensure the safety of passenger traffic and train traffic in the Tashkent metro for 2021-2023.