Turkestan Declaration was signed at the tenth meeting of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking countries

The parliamentarians of the Turkic-speaking countries expressed their intention to strengthen their interaction on the entire spectrum of issues against the background of global challenges of our time. This was reflected in the Turkestan Declaration adopted at the end of the X plenary session of the TurkPA.

It was attended by Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan N. Nigmatulin, Chairman of the National Assembly of Azerbaijan S. Gafarova, Chairman of the Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic T. Mamitov, Speaker of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey M. Shentop, Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of Hungary M. Matrai and Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis of Uzbekistan U. Inoyatov.

Particular attention is paid to the issues of strengthening security, combating the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic.