In Istanbul starts regular meeting of the Turkic Council about situation on Afghanistan

It is attended by the foreign ministers of the council members. On the part of Uzbekistan, the delegation was led by Minister Abdulaziz Kamilov.

During the meeting, it is planned to discuss issues of security and further development of regional economic cooperation, as well as the situation in Afghanistan.

The agreement on the establishment of the Cooperation Council of Turkic-speaking states was signed on October 3, 2009. The members of the CCTS are currently Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan and Turkey. Hungary has observer status on the council. The headquarters of the organization is located in Istanbul.